Awe

Walking through the valley of the dark, I smell the breath of death,
And tendrils wrap me round their wicked spindle to rekindle my fear,
And screaming voiceless, dreaming of freedom from wasteland demons
You whisper-call over the thrall and maul of wraiths with the faith
Of one who has already overcome the scum of Satan with rugged staff
In hand, and You scatter the wandering band with blow in mighty show
Of strength that measures the length of the cross on which You died
To set me free to be at liberty for all of eternity … with You.
And I stand in awe at Your law of Love…

Awe

7 thoughts on “Awe

  1. In awe, indeed! Congrats on your new blog. I like the caption, “The Light of Life has dawned”. It’s fresh, hopeful and encouraging, and I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts & poems on spirituality.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

