A.C.T.S. Prayer for Morning

With each passing day, I adore You more,
And cherish fresh dew of the morning new
You unfold in blessings yet to come untold.

Lord, I lower myself to my knees in pleas
Of mercy, thirsty for Your gracious pardon
In a sweet garden of Your love from above.

Thank You for Light that shines thru night,
Destroying blight, giving flight to fright,
Surrounding me in numinous heavenly shroud.

Now walk with me this day and gently talk
To my heart, for apart from You I am not,
And hold me, too, in Your arms; make me bold.

Amen.

Note: A.C.T.S. stands for adoration, confession, thanksgiving, and supplication. Consequently, this acronym can be used quite effectively in structuring our prayers.

One thought on “A.C.T.S. Prayer for Morning

Leave a Reply

