Life Within You, Within Me

Life is so vacuous without You, but You bring affluence
Into my spirit, lyrics of love, and millets of joy spread
Throughout my heart, so why do I depart from the highway
Of joy? Why do I fast frighten; why does my chest tighten?
How can void creep inside and dæmons peep into my soul
When You are present to circumvent the gnawing darkness
And prevent any and all invasion by legions of hellions?
Whom do I have to fear, and what reason to shed this tear?
You are here beside me, inside to reside with me forever;
So away with fractured feelings peeling away at my soul!
You are my Lord, my Comforter, my Shepherd and Savior,
Thus is there no reason for this behavior of despondency.

Thank You!

Leave a Reply

