You Restore

Travelling down the path of trash, I lost almost everything,
Nearly nothing left, and what can I say? I came to the last
Chapter of my story of sorrow, ready to write the last line,
But you had a different design, opening another chapter You
Would write with nothing less than glory in sight in the light
Of Your great salvation, salvaging my life so rife with pain;
And what would be my gain but restoration in consecration
To You in a new tale to be penned by You, the Author of Life.

You Restore

Leave a Reply

