You Know What Is Best

Prayer after prayer You have answered, I cannot deny,
But this one makes me cry in anguish and languish
In my heart because it feels like You’ve punched
A hole in my soul, thrown my dreams into muddy stream,
And left me bereft of vision with divine incision
In my mind, to bind me to another destiny outside
The walls of Your kingdom, far from the halls of glory;
And shall this be my story? Ah, but You answered
My prayer! Can I say You’ve been unfair? Or that
You do not care? Oh, but repair my damaged heart
Torn apart by what I did not expect! Pick up the shards
And piece them back together again; do not let me sin
Against You with an attitude of ingratitude…
This may be only a test; even so You know what is best.

2 thoughts on “You Know What Is Best

Leave a Reply

