So Put My Tears in Your Bottle

They laugh and they chase ~
Hot on the heel ~
And I’m tired and weary;
In pity I kneel.

My blood has been spilled;
The battle is lost,
And the fighting is fierce,
My soul tempest-tossed.

So put my tears in your bottle
And write me a song;
Count every tossing and turning
And right every wrong.

My God, whom I trust;
My God, whom I praise;
I shall not be afraid.

Do you hear when I call?
I know that you do;
Then stand me right strong,
Or else I shall fall.

I am a poor boy, forlorn,
And gripped in fear;
Screaming in the night,
Hoping you hear.

So put my tears in your bottle
And write me a song;
Count every tossing and turning
And right every wrong

My God, whom I trust;
My God, whom I praise;
I shall not be afraid.

 

Note: Inspired by Psalm 56

Leave a Reply

