Pathmaker and Constant Companion

This path I am on now, how do I know it’s the right path?
This path I am on seems dull, not bright with your light…

Trust me, and hold me, and walk with me
And you will be where you are meant to be

This path I am on now seems very low and the going so slow;
This path I am on now from here seems to lead to nowhere…

Trust me, and hold me, and walk with me
And you will be where you are meant to be

This path I am on now is so quiet and the diet so meagre;
This path I am on now is shrouded by trees and overclouded…
Oh! I cannot see!

Trust me, and hold me, and walk with me
And you will be where you are meant to be;
You’re a shining star in the Kingdom of God;
You are on the right path and your destiny
Is not far… Trust me, hold on and walk…
And you will be where you are meant to be!
And you will be where you are meant to be!

All the paths of the LORD are steadfast love and faithfulness, for those who keep his covenant and his testimonies.  (Psalms 25:10  ESV)

Leave a Reply

