By His Brilliant Son

I call to you, Lord, all the day long;
To you alone I reach up my hands;
Will you work wonders for the dead,
Will the shades throw off their bands?

The Lord is my stronghold of boldness,
My tall tower of everlasting power
Into whom I run by His brilliant Son!

Will your love be told in the grave,
Your affection within the tomb?
Will your light shine in the dark,
Your life enliven cold earthen womb?

The Lord is my stronghold of boldness,
My tall tower of everlasting power
Into whom I run by His brilliant Son!

Grant me your wisdom to guide me anew;
Stay the hard hand of the Enemy we fight;
Let love triumph, glory shine through;
Keep me pure by the power of your might.

The Lord is my stronghold of boldness,
My tall tower of everlasting power
Into whom I run by His brilliant Son!

Yes, God is my ever-bold stronghold,
My powerful, tall and everlasting tower,
Into whom I run by His brilliant Son…
Into whom I run by His brilliant Son!

Prayer

Christ God defend us, and be our defense.
Rebuke the darkness, and be you our light.
Christ God have mercy, and mercy dispense.
Protect from all evil, and be you our might.

Leave a Reply

