Where Have You Gone?

Where have you gone, my old friend?
Just around the starry celestial bend?
We lost touch and, thus, we lost much,
But I ask, have we been cut asunder?
Where have you gone, my old friend?
Can we now mend broken promises
To keep tightly the ties that bound us
Or must we admit those were but lies
To comfort one another as brothers
Who were parting ways that sad day?
Where have you gone, my old friend?
Wherever you are, my greeting I send
With love from above in camaraderie
Everlasting thru the blasting of time;
This day I do truly pray you are fine;
But have you crossed that finish line?
Where have you gone, my old friend?
Just around the starry celestial bend?
In silent prayer, then, my love I send,
My love I send . . .

Leave a Reply

