Rejoice in You, Rejoicing in Me (Recast)

Rejoice in You, Lord, rejoicing in me;
I once was blind but now I see;
Once did mourn but now I sing
And dance in You in the joy You bring!

So now, take me, mold and shape me,
And make me Your own forever to be!

No life and no love but You alone
Did by Your blood my sins atone;
Amazed I wonder, ‘How can it be?’
And rejoice in You rejoicing in me!

So now, take me, mold and shape me,
And make me Your own forever to be!

You have given me the greater part,
And so I dance and sing in my heart;
My cup here ‘n now below overflows
As by Your Spirit day by day I grow!

So now, take me, mold and shape me,
And make me Your own forever to be!


Note: This is an expansion and recasting of a poem-song I wrote some years ago by the same title.

2 thoughts on “Rejoice in You, Rejoicing in Me (Recast)

Leave a Reply

