Beautiful Savior, Lover of My Soul

Your beautiful emerald eyes so piercing,
Splitting body and soul, mind and spirit;
Your bronzed skin so smooth yet tough,
Hands of a worker, yet not at all rough;
Smile to which nothing can compare,
And long russet hair circling face so fair;
My answered prayer incarnate
That the heavens have shared;
Chest that heaves with strength ‘n vigor,
Bigger than life, greater than the cosmos;
Heart of my heart now, I am part of you
And you enfold me in your wings
Bringing me light, life and delight!
O how I love you, Son from above,
Dove of God who walked this sod!
How can I thank you for coming to me?
And how can it be that you so love me?
But you truly do and you are as real
As fire, wind, water, rocks and steel
And hold me closer than any lover could
Or would ever dare to try or even imply,
So high above all are you
And so I fall at your feet!
And look into emerald eyes so piercing,
Splitting body and soul, mind and spirit,
And can hardly bear it
Yet I cannot tear away
From your gaze and simply bow amazed!
O wonder of all wonders like one thunder
Blast from the celestial realms . . . for me!
For even me! Enter in and let Life begin!

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Savior, Lover of My Soul

Leave a Reply

