An Implosion of the Soul

An implosion from disruption of the soul
As the weight of waiting weighs heavily
And the events of the world spin round
And my spirit feels bound
As these devils hound me
So I cry for relief in belief
There is something more
But I am sore pressed to even get dressed
As my life seems to dwindle into nothings
And I wonder if I am not a kind of blunder
Cut asunder from all the rest of humanity
But I know you hear my cry
And you never say goodbye
So I must try again this day
To make my way your way
As your Spirit pieces me together in peace
To be what you have ever meant me to be!

Leave a Reply

