Fear Not, I Am Near

Weary of walking down this lonesome road
I see church steeples rise high into blue sky
And wonder why I can’t go in to begin again
But then I hear your strong, gentle voice . . .

Don’t be afraid; I’m right beside you to guide you,
To protect you even as I continue to perfect you;
Do not give in to fear, for I Am near . . . I Am near

Powers are seated in high places unreachable
And I’m standing in stagnant air unbreathable
As I keep beating on so very many shut doors
With my eyes cast down in sorrow to the floor

And how much will my resume pay?
Oh, and what can I do for you today?
And where do I turn to make a way?
Many queries but I hear you say . . .

Don’t be afraid; I’m right beside you to guide you,
To protect you even as I continue to perfect you;
Do not give in to fear, for I Am near . . . I Am near

Weary of walking down this lonesome road
I see church steeples rise high into blue sky
And wonder why I can’t go in to begin again
But then I hear your strong, gentle voice . . .

Don’t be afraid; I’m right beside you to guide you,
To protect you even as I continue to perfect you;
Do not give in to fear, for I Am near . . . I Am near
Do not give in to fear, for I Am near . . . I Am near
Do not give in to fear, for I Am near . . . I Am near

Leave a Reply

