Upon One Sunday Morn

And one more ordeal is thankfully over now
And angels sing ‘hallelujah’ as my head I bow
In thanksgiving for strength and, too, just how
Kind you have been again to see me through
Another trial in time till noon the clock chimed
Though this morning was also filled with good
And I shouldn’t complain as there was no pain
But ultimately only gain for my soul
With its bowl to be filled with praise
Yet I have to wonder why I blunder each week
And ask myself if I’m not meek enough to seek
Your face where ere I may be and to see you
Ah! But you are with me, too, inside and out
And all about, and I am just thankful for this:
That you never leave me nor forsake me . . .

Leave a Reply

