Holding On in Faith

Trying to hold on in faith to your love
Above me, in me and all around me;
Yes, you surround me with kindness
And mercy in no blindness to my soul
And the hole that only you can fill in
As I begin to live in your bright light,
Safe from all fright and blight of night,
But sometimes, my Lord, it is grueling
In this schooling of life so rife with pain;
Ah! But there is gain . . . there is gain
Even when I feel like I’m going insane!
So, I’m trying . . .
Trying to hold on in faith to your love
Above me, in me and all around me

Leave a Reply

