A Pleading Song

Save me Lord,
Save me Lord,
Only you can save me, Lord

I walk along this lonesome road,
And I know the seeds I’ve sowed;
Oh! I regret the things I’ve done,
And I only want to see the sun

Shine on me,
Shine on me,
Shine on me, most gracious Lord

I’ve wept myself onto to my knees,
And I’ve held all life’s rusty keys;
Oh! I’ve been down dead-end ways,
And I only want some brighter days

Comfort me,
Comfort me,
Comfort me, O loving Lord

So now I come to you, King of kings,
And all my life to you I now bring;
Oh! Dear Lord, I so want to sing,
So for you I give up on everything

Abide with me,
Abide with me,
Abide with me, my precious Lord

O save me Lord,
O save me Lord,
Only you can save me, Lord
Only you can save me, Lord

Leave a Reply

