Just Another Chance

So many mistakes along the way,
So many foibles in all of my days;
Many opportunities tossed away
That what else is there but to say,

Lord, have mercy on me and give me another chance;
Though I don’t deserve it, give me strength to dance;
Lord, this time around I’ll heed your divine warning;
Just let me see another morning … without mourning

So many, many times only to fall,
So many times failing God’s call;
So many days never to even try
That what else is there but to cry,

Lord, have mercy on me and give me another chance;
Though I don’t deserve it, give me strength to dance;
Lord, this time around I’ll heed your divine warning;
Just let me see another morning … without mourning

Just let me see another morning … without mourning;
Though I don’t deserve it, give me strength to dance;
Lord, have mercy on me and give me another chance
Just let me see another morning … without mourning

Leave a Reply

