Would I Dare Question?

Would I dare to question you when you have been so true?
When my heart was askew you blew through with passion
And genuine compassion in lieu of fathomable frustration;
And you broke the incrustation of my soul with formation
Of love and creation of peace that welled up into an elation
Hitherto unknown to me so I could see just how you cared
For me and how urgently you wanted me as your very own
With seeds of communion sown deeply
In each and every part of my own heart,
So that now how can I doubt you and you intentions for me?
Let it, then, be that I forever see your infinite love for me . . .
Would I dare to question you when you have been so true?

One thought on “Would I Dare Question?

Leave a Reply

