By Your Hand of Love

And can I possibly know which way to go along this path of life?
Ah, my Beloved, it is only by your guiding hand and band of love
That I find my way from day to day without going astray,
And so I say, ‘Speak to me so I can see and be so content,’
For I am not bent on doing what I want to do, going on my own,
And drowning in my desires; no! I want the higher path in you,
For you are ever so true and your compassion is new every day,
And you stay with me and keep me from moment to moment . . .
So, can I possibly know which way to go along this path of life?
Ah, my Beloved, it is only by your guiding hand and band of love!

Leave a Reply

